I need some help.

I am having a wee bit of trouble keeping my voice for the Middle Surayan histories, and I would like to open the floor for submissions. All I’m looking for is a short format piece that is in the tone of a story told to children – a fairy tale, or oral history learned at the feet of a village elder.

You’ll have a good degree of creative freedom to make up characters, places and events as you see fit – just so long as nothing conflicts with what has already been written, and the key points are touched upon.

Initial input is light and really only covers the key points I want to establish. Example: Two people get lost and must defeat a witch to escape. From there a contributor could turn the brief into Hansel and Gretel…or Badjelly the Witch…or some tale about a sorceress trapping the Heron King and his new bride in a maze of mirrors…and the list goes on. It can be heroic, tragic, funny, whatever, just so long as it can masquerade as a history lesson.

I need two stories, plus one already written and two more in the pipeline by me, to bring the Middle Surayan up to 5 books.

Leave a comment below if you’re interested and I’ll send you the brief – we can go from there.

~ by occam99 on June 26, 2012.

2 Responses to “I need some help.”

  1. I would like to help you, but I am not sure if I have the time and skill. Tell me if you have no other takers and I will give it a try.

    D

  2. I’ll let you know at the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

 
