Experiments in Cartography

I’ve been experimenting with my new toy:

You like, no? You want more, no?

No?

Seriously, compare it to the more colourful version (here) and tell me what you think. Obviously, the map above is a bit rushed, but it shows what the style would be. I may have a third variant soon.

~ by occam99 on June 13, 2012.

6 Responses to “Experiments in Cartography”

  1. I like it. While your prvious version (“the more colourful”) were good I think I prefer this version. It has a more old fashion map feel. Its hard to do a full comparison as the above pic is quite small and when you zoom in it looses some of the detail. However I think you are heading in the right direction…

    D

  2. Thanks, I forgot to link the picture to the full aize verion. I fixed it now if you want to see the full version.

  3. For once I agree with minmaxnz. The new map has a better feel to it.

  4. Ah well, looks like I have a bit of work ahead of me. I won’t be rushing out to re-draw my existing maps just yet though…stay tuned for a third style later this week.

  5. I love the feel,,,

  6. @Eemeyrts: I’m glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

 
